1. To make proper arrangements for all official functions/parties befitting the occasion.

  2. To make arrangement of flower bouquets during the visit of VVIPs/VIPs/State Guests for presentation by the Hon’ble Governor, Hon’ble Chief Minister

  3. To provide logistical support and make efficient arrangements for official functions/parties hosted by Hon’ble Governor, Hon’ble ChiefMinister and Hon’bleDeputy Chief Minister besides catering to similar requirement in connection with the Independence Day and Republic Day celebrations

  4. To extend organizational and logistical support for holding National level conferences and seminarsin the State

  5. To repair, renovate and maintain Guest Houses, Circuit Houses and other Properties used for Lodging VIPs, State Guests and paying guests.

  6. To organize reception, transport, security and stay of the State Guests, Paying Guests and Governmentofficers/official

  7. To keep and maintain inventory of stocks in Departmental Stores at Srinagar/Jammu like shamiyanas, carpets, furniture & fixtures, linen, crockery & Cutlery etc.

  8. Establishment matters of the department

  9. Fixation of rent charges for rooms in the Guest Houses inside and outside the State

  10. To pursue with other Departments viz ARI & Trainings, Finance, Law and Public Service Commission the process of amendment in the existing recruitment rules both at Gazetted and Subordinate level.

  11. Notifying the Seniority lists of all the members of Hospitality, Protocol and Agencies Gazetted & Non-Gazetted Service. Pursuing the process of conducting Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) and referring all the direct recruitment quota posts to recruiting agencies for filling up as per schedule notified by General Administration Department and pursuing the pending court cases. Induction of the eligible officers of Hospitality,Protocol & Agencies Gazetted Services into KAS

  12. To deal with matters and issues pertaining to office of Resident Commissioner, J&K House, New Delhi and its sub-offices at Mumbai, Chandigarh and Amritsar